Select Page

The Printing Museum Honors Women in Print

The Printing Museum Honors Women in Print

Ruchi-Mukherjee-BW2It has been a privilege to live in a city like Houston that is so rich in culture and literature and the women of Houston play a significant role in its development. Whether it’s in the field of fashion, media, art, science, literature or charity work they have excelled.

For over 20 years, The Printing Museum has honored several people with the Gutenberg Award who share the Museum’s mission of promoting, preserving and sharing knowledge of printed communication to promote freedom and literacy. On Wednesday, October 7, 2015, The Printing Museum will host The Gutenberg Dinner celebrating Women in Print. This year’s dinner promises to be a special event with Dr. Renu Khator, UH System Chancellor and President of the University of Houston, as the keynote speaker and honorees, Ms. Debbi Briggs, founder and president/CEO of ImageSet, and Ms. Dorris Ellis, founder and publisher of the Houston Sun. Past recipients have included Former President George H. W. Bush and Mrs. Bush, James Baker, III, F.C. “Bud” Hadfield, and Dick Johnson. LCA Houston International Society News is a proud media partner along with the Houston Chronicle.

L to R: Matt and Maddie Pipitone, Abigail Wilkinson Moore, Amber Eliott, Colby Raye Pruitt, Sarah Henry

L to R: Matt and Maddie Pipitone, Abigail Wilkinson Moore, Amber Eliott, Colby Raye Pruitt, Sarah Henry


The Printing Museum is dedicated to fostering the art, craft and impact of printing in all its forms for women, and their families throughout the Greater Houston area. “It’s getting’ hot in here. The Museum is heating up with many new events, I am most excited about our upcoming gala,” shares Mark C. Osborne Executive Director of The Printing Museum.

Last Thursday Houston Chronicle hosted the kick off party for the upcoming Gutenberg Dinner celebrating Women in Print. Light bites by Batanga and SlimRitas were some of the favorites among the guests. The gala promises to be a chic evening of fun, philanthropy celebrating literature and some of Houston’s notable women. For more information please visit

Spotted at the kick off party were: Mrs. Andrea White, Dr. Jerry & Celia Waite (Chairman of the Board), The Honorable Phillip A. Aronoff & Lynee Aronoff (Host Committee Member), Mr. Allen Leon & Mrs. Inga Lill Leon (Host Committee Member), Event chairs: Astrid Marklund and Margrit Young-Zellweger, John & Cynthia Harper II, Michael Pearce and Matt Burrus, Anika Jackson, Cindi Rose, Denise O’Brian, Karina Barbieri, Amber Elliot, Joy Sewing, Jennifer Roosth, Farida Abjani, and many others.

Photo credit: Mike Dawson

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visit Our Sponsors

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This

Share This

Share this story with your friends!